DRAFT AGENDA FOR THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE TOWN OF SARATOGA TOWN BOARD

Monday, January 13, 2025 – 7:00 p.m.

- 1. Call meeting to order
- 2. Flag Salute
- **3. Roll call**: Supervisor Ian Murray, Councilmember Michael McLoughlin, Councilmember Ruth Drumm, Councilmember Gary Squires, Councilmember Maxine Lautenberg
- 4. Recognitions/Presentations/ Bid openings/ Public Hearings:
 - Recognition of Henry Kelleher
- 5. Approval of Minutes of the December 9 and December 30, 2024 meetings.
- 6. Department Reports
 - A. Town Clerk's Report
 - **B.** Zoning Officers Report
 - C. Dog Control Officer's Report
 - D. Town Court Report
 - E. Tax Collector
 - F. Historian's Report
 - G. Assessor's Report
 - H. Highway Superintendent's Report
 - I. Supervisor's Financial Report
 - 1. Mortgage Tax Received \$
 - 2. September Sales Tax Received -\$
 - 3. AUC Tax
- 7. Public Comments on agenda items
- 8. Committee reports:
 - A. Landfill
 - B. Insurance
 - C. Youth
 - D. Park Committee
 - E. Emergency Management Office
- 9. WEMS
- 10. Old Business:
- 11. New business:

Supervisor Ian Murray introduces Resolution #25-01 - #25-22 for Organizational Annual Designations and Appointments:

- **Resolution #25-01** setting the "Rules of the Board"
- ❖ **Resolution** #25-02 setting the meeting time and place for the Town Board meetings as the 2nd Monday of each month, at 7:00 p.m.
- ❖ Resolution #25-03 designating Glens Falls National Bank & Trust as the official bank depository.
- **Resolution #25-04** designating *The Saratogian* as the official newspaper for the Town.
- **Resolution #25-05** authorizing the Supervisor to invest idle cash and NY class balances.
- ❖ Resolution #25-06 authorizing the Supervisor to submit claims for state aid for youth recreation programs.
- ❖ Resolution #25-07 authorizing the Supervisor to execute & pay contracts & annual appropriations as provided in the budget.
- ❖ Resolution #25-08 approving the salaries & highway scale of wages and additional benefits as set forth in the 2025 Budget.
- **Resolution #25-09** appointing the Supervisor as Health Insurance Administrator.
- ❖ Resolution #25-10 authorizing the Supervisor to pay bills of utility, fuel, gas, oil, credit card & any discounted bills, without prior audit and providing that bills are presented at first available meeting for audit.
- Resolution #25-11 authorizing the Highway Superintendent to spend/purchase up to \$2,000.00 without prior notice to Town Board.
- Resolution #25-12 setting the mileage rate for actual town business at \$.70 per mile.
- Resolution #25-13 setting the election inspector rates at \$100 and machine custodians at per machine for Special Elections.
- ❖ Resolution #25-14 appointing Edward Cross as the Dog Control Officer.
- ❖ Resolution #25-15 appointing Miller, Mannix, Schachner & Hafner LLC as the Attorney for the Town.
- ❖ Resolution #25-16 appointing Gilman Albert as the Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer, MS-4 officer
- **Resolution #25-17** appointing Gilman Albert as the Fire Code Officer.
- ❖ Resolution #25-18 appointing Linda McCabe as Clerk to the Planning Board and Clerk to the Zoning Board of Appeals.
- **Resolution #25-19** appointing Dr. Christopher Thomas as the Health Officer.
- **Resolution #25-20** appointing Kenneth Martin as the Engineer for the Town.
- **Resolution #25-21** appointing Cassidie Ruzycky as part-time Assessor's assistant.
- **❖ Resolution #25-22** appointing Michelle Conover Registrar of Vital Statistics, **Supervisor Ian Murray made the following annual appointments:**
- ◆ **Deputy Supervisor** Councilmember Michael McLoughlin
- ❖ Town Historian Sean Kelleher
- **♦ Deputy Town Historian** − Patricia Peck
- ♦ Highway Committee Supervisor Ian Murray, Councilmember Gary Squires
- ❖ Youth Committee Councilmember Michael McLoughlin, Councilmember Maxine Lautenberg
- ❖ Insurance Committee Supervisor Ian Murray and Councilmember Ruth Drumm
- **❖ Landfill Committee** Supervisor Ian Murray, Councilmember Gary Squires
- ❖ Park Committee Supervisor Ian Murray, Councilmember Gary Squires

The following annual appointments made by elected officials and read by Supervisor Ian Murray:

- **Town Clerk Michelle Conover** appoints Emilee M. Jones as Deputy Town Clerk.
- **Town Justice Charles Sherman and Justice John McCarron** appoint Bonnie Williams and Jennifer Johnston as part-time Court Clerks.
- 12. Communications:
- 13. Public Comments
- 14. Upcoming Meetings:
 - Regular Town Board Meeting Monday, February 10, 2025 at 7:00 p.m.
- 15. Audit the Bills:
 - Resolution #25- Approving the Payment of Bills on Abstract 14G of 2024
 - Resolution #25- Approving the Payment of Bills on Abstract 1G of 2025
- 12. Adjourn meeting

DRAFT AGENDA SUBJECT TO CHANGE