TOWN OF SARATOGA PLANNING BOARD WORKSHOP DRAFT MINUTES October 10, 2012

Chairman Ian Murray called the meeting to order at 5:10 p.m.

Attendance: Chairman Ian Murray – present, Laurie Griffen – present, Patrick Hanehan – present, Robert McConnell – present, Jennifer Koval – present, Joseph Lewandowski – present, Brandon Myers – absent, Alternate George Olsen – present.

Also attending: Town Engineer Ken Martin, Dean Long, Michael Cusack, Rick Andreas, David Peck and other interested residents.

Special Use Permit for a Telecommunications Tower

Verizon Wireless /Cellco Partnership#12-04 Michael E. Cusack, Young/Sommer LLC 5 Palisades Dr. Albany, NY 12205 S/B/L 181.-1-5 Location: 178 Wagmans Ridge Rd. Owner: Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Peck 178 Wagmans Ridge Rd. Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Returning Applicant seeks a Special Use Permit to construct an unmanned telecommunications tower on the lands of Joseph and Patricia Peck, located at 178 Wagmans Ridge Rd.

The Planning Board and the assembled group met on-site at 178 Wagmans Ridge Rd. and went over original placement of the proposed cell tower. They visited Alternate Site 1 at the 413 elevation. They looked at and reviewed data for Alternate Site 2, closer to the farm operations. They also talked about, reviewed and discussed a new alternate site, east of the original proposed site, which is labeled Alternate Site 3. The Board discussed balloon float locations. Since the Board has the data and engineering for the original proposed site and Alternate Site 1 (413 elevation), the Board decided to float the balloons on Alternate Site 2 (farm area) and Alternate Site 3 (east of the original proposed site).

Patrick Hanehan made a motion, seconded by Laurie Griffen to float the balloons at the new locations, Alternate Site 2 and Alternate Site 3. Chairman Ian Murray – aye, Laurie Griffen – aye, Patrick Hanehan – aye, Robert McConnell – aye, Jennifer Koval – aye, Joseph Lewandowski – aye, Brandon Myers –absent, George Olsen – aye. Carried 7 - 0

A general discussion continued with the Board and the neighbors.

Chairman Ian Murray made a motion, seconded by Robert McConnell to adjourn the meeting at 6:20 p.m. Chairman Ian Murray – aye, Laurie Griffen – aye, Patrick Hanehan – aye, Robert McConnell – aye, Jennifer Koval – aye, Joseph Lewandowski –aye, Brandon Myers –absent, George Olsen - aye. **Carried 7 - 0 Meeting Adjourned**

Next meeting will be held on Thursday, October 25, 2012

*These minutes were prepared from information provided by Board Member Laurie Griffen. Respectfully submitted,

Linda McCabe Planning Clerk